A Christmas Story Christmas

Photo from achristmasstoryhouse.com

My nephew was sick the stomach flu so we did not go any where for Christmas. We stayed in and watched tv. We had to call around and find a place open for Christmas so we could eat some lunch. We finally found a chinese restaurant open. King Wah in Rocky River. It was AMAZING. My sister had them before while she was at work. The Sesame Chicken has huge pieces of all white meat chicken. The egg rolls were amazing.

My sister and I called mom to wish her a Merry Christmas. Mom asked me what we had for lunch and I told her “Fa ra ra” She was said, “what is that?” I said, “it is from “A Christmas Story” She told my brother I was having Fa ra ra for lunch and asked him if he knew what that meant and he said, “yeah A Christmas Story”

Before we went to bed, we turned on A Christmas Story and it was right before they went to the Chinese restaurant so we watched it and laughed because we had Chinese food for Christmas dinner as well.

One thought on “A Christmas Story Christmas

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Blogging Challenge // Day 3 – Last year, in great detail | welcome to my blog

Leave a Reply

