Top 5 Places You Must See Before You Die

1. Washington DC

Capital and the Washington Monument

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you are only going to be in Washington DC for a short time, Here is how you get the most amazing view :

  •  If you are staying outside the city, drive to the nearest station and ride the metro into the city.
  •  Ride the metro to the Smithsonian station

Smithsonian Station from Wikipedia

  • As you go up the escalators, look to your right and you will see the U.S. Capital

My view of the Capital from the exit at the Smithsonian station

  • Look to your left and you will see the Washington Monument

My view of the Washington Monument from the exit at the Smithsonian station

I stood there for at least 20 minutes just taking it all in and enjoying the view. It was a very nice day. People were on the National Mall. Many people had their blankets spread out and were reading on the National Mall.

I could spend a whole week in Washington DC.

No trip to DC is complete without seeing the White House.

White House (taken by me)

I was in front of the White House for 20 minutes. I didn’t want to leave. I had Dad take my picture of me in front of the White House. I was there so long that a couple of tourists asked me to take their picture in front of the White House with their cameras.

2. Memphis, TN

Beale Street, Memphis, TN (taken by me)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have been to Memphis many times. Starting in 2005, I visited Memphis every year : August 2005, March 2006, March 2007, November 2008 and March 2009. If you don’t have a lot of time to spare while there, I would recommend going to Beale Street. It is an amazing place. Also, the Memphis River Boat tour is awesome.

3. St Louis, MO

St. Louis Arch (taken by me)

It was raining so we didn’t go up in the Arch. But they have tours were you can go up in the Arch. But I got some good photos of the Arch. We also got to see the Arch museum and gift shop: http://www.nps.gov/jeff/supportyourpark/bookstore.htm

4. Bradenton, Florida

Bradenton Beach (taken by me)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It was my grandma’s home for 20+ years. The first time we visited was in March 1992. My sister and I went on our Spring Break for school. We went to the beach and also made a trip to Orlando to go to Universal Studios. The second time we were there was in December 1997. We didn’t make it to Orlando that time. There were bad storms. I liked the idea of eating Christmas dinner in our bare feet and shorts. The third time and fourth time were June 24-26, 2011 and July 27-31, 2011.

Bradenton Florida is awesome. We flew into Tampa and drove to Bradenton. It is about an hour drive. It is very beautiful. We stayed at the Holiday Inn – Sarasota/Bradenton Airport. This hotel is amazing. I would love to go back there.

5. Cleveland Ohio (and suburbs)

Rocky River at the Rocky River Nature Center (taken by me)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It is an amazing place. Many places to view the lake. There are a ton of Metro Parks to walk on trails. My favorite it is Rocky River. The Valley and the Rocky River Nature Center

Leave a Reply

