Food Photography

I am always taking pictures of my food. I love seeing how food turns out in photographs. I came across a good article on how to take photos of food: Tips From a Pro: Shoot Better Food Photos With Any Camera from http://www.popphoto.com

Here are some of my food photography photos:

I captured this photo while making tacos with a Pentax K-r

Fruit Cup with Bacon, Egg, and Cheese on an English muffin taken with a Samsung Brightside phone

Waffle, eggs and Sausage links taken with iPod Touch 4g

Cinnamon Swirl French Toast taken with a Samsung Intensity phone

The article says with any camera so I posted photos I took with several cameras over the years.

Want to read even more about Food Photography?

                 Food Photography: From Snapshots to Great Shots is a good book to check out. There are assignments at the end of each chapter to get you out and using what you had just read. There is even a Food Photography: From Snapshots to Great Shots Flickr community to post photos you have come up with.

Leave a Reply

