WOW. What an amazing weekend

Image

WOW. What an amazing weekend.

It started on Friday when I spent the day with my niece and nephew.

Saturday for 6 hours my sister, her husband, my brother, my mom and myself cleaned out my stepfather’s house. It was very hard to go through all those memories and decide what to keep and what to trash. We started to take photos of the items we were getting rid of as a way to remember them.

Saturday night I went to a New Kids on the BlockĀ concert. It was hard to tear myself away from my family after such a fun day. I even tried to talk my sister into letting me buy her a ticket but she didn’t like the idea of sitting alone. I told her it wouldn’t matter since you can’t really talk during the show any way. She still decided to stay home. The concert was amazing. I am so glad I went.

Sunday, we had one last meal together for breakfast then we said goodbye.

We have plans to take a family trip to Washington DC in the fall.

Leave a Reply

